Today with Kara

Tea for Two ~ God and You

Great Is Thy Faith August 26, 2009

Filed under: Personal,Uncategorized — xapa21 @ 3:55 pm

I had to hear from God. This was too big to leave to my own understanding and discernment. Before I could claim the promises of God, I had to be sure that what I so greatly desired was in line with His perfect will. Humbly, I prayed, asking the Holy Spirit to speak to me through his Word directly and obviously answering the question as to whether this was carnal or divine.

I began carefully reading where I had left off that morning. There it was. In black and white. “O woman, great is thy faith; be it unto thee even as thou wilt.” The answer Jesus gave the Canaanite woman with a possesed daughter – after calling her a dog. After the woman insisted on his intervention. The answer the Holy Spirit gave me after earnestly seeking His wisdom and desiring His will above all else.

Reading this verse as a direct, spoken, written word from God was by far the best thing that ever happened to me. Better than swimming with sharks or parasailing. Better than feeding starving children in Haiti. Better than visiting Disneyland, Yellowstone, Mount Rushmore or the beautiful island of Kauai. Better than seeing the requested heart-shaped cloud in the sky.

I have never felt so alive, so in-touch with my Creator, so loved and full of love, so blessed beyond measure. My soul, spirit, and body as one were united to feel God’s presence and receive His Word with wonder and amazement. The love! The unspeakable joy! The peace passing my understanding! Delighting in God and through faith pleasing Him – He who is worthy to receive all glory, praise and honor from everything that He has graciously given life!

 

Leave a Reply

